Call Us Today! (678) 416-1745

Proudly serving Coweta and Fayette Counties

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.49

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/27/2018 | Author: Don C.

Comments: Went well. Mike responded to any concerns I had and did a great job.

Review Date: 03/10/2015 | Author: Ted B.

Comments: I hired Michael Simmons to help me remodel my home. He was the most helpful person I have ever dealt with. He helped me with termite, HVAC, carpeting and paint. I told him I was on an extremely tight budget and that I may need to go with a cheaper less established business for my siding. Even after telling him that he stayed in contact with me making sure everything was going just right and also gave me things to look for that the other business may try to pull to save them money. He always responded immediately to any questions I had. He referred me to a great realtor also. I truly don't think you'll find a better contractor in the Atlanta/Coweta area. I highly recommend him to everyone considering remodeling. He was a TRUE pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very detailed, quality, and professional planning! He worked with the city to come up with several options. Excellent communication throughout the process. We will definitely use them on future projects.

Review Date: 05/10/2014 | Author: Yasmin M.

Comments: Michael Simmons is a true professional. He is personable and asks all the right questions to help guide your project in the right direction. I am extremely pleased with my spa room addition and am awaiting state board inspection to pass without a hitch! Thanks Michael and crew!

Review Date: 12/30/2013 | Author: Tracy O.

Comments: Mike and his crew do outstanding work. I would recommend Sheltering Oak for any home project.

Review Date: 10/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I've worked with several remodeling contractors over the years and Sheltering Oak is at the top of my list for customer service and quality of work. Will definitely be calling them again on my next project.

Review Date: 10/18/2013 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: Mike Simmons of Sheltering Oak was the quintessential professional. He answered every phone call or text and always kept you informed of his progress. My project required coordination with a roofer for a new type of roofing material for a low pitch roof. Mike and his team went out of their way to make sure to work with the roofers. You know you have a good crew when the building inspector has accolades for the carpenter, Steve Cochran. My neighbors liked the crew and may hire them for one of their projects. I highly recommend Sheltering Oak for any of your projects.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Leah T.

Comments: I was very pleased with their services.

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Very good service from Sheltering Oak, answered my questions and performed the work requested in a timely manner. Very rofessional, and customer oriented

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: Kathy H.

Comments: They were great to work with. Allowed me to do what I wanted in my kitchen. I will use them again.

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: The guys from Sheltering Oak did an amazing job on my new deck, porch, and slab. They were extremely professional, and walked us through every step of the process. When we wanted to make two changes to our original contract they didn't bat an eye and got right on it. They left my yard spotless when they were done, without a hint of construction debris. The best part was the price they offered me. They were nearly $3K cheaper than every other company we spoke to, yet they didn't compromise on the materials used or the craftsmanship. We are so pleased with the work that they have done that we plan on using them for all our future projects.